When?

Category?

Events at THE TRIFFID, BRISBANE

John Floreani

Thu 28 Jan 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

John Floreani more »

Get Tickets

Babe Rainbow - Living For The City Tour

Fri 29 Jan 2021, 6.00pm | , QLD

With Special Guests more »

Get Tickets

Babe Rainbow - Living For The City Tour - LATE SHOW

Fri 29 Jan 2021, 9.00pm | , QLD

With Special Guests more »

Get Tickets

Welcome to Hotel California - The Eagles Experience

Sat 30 Jan 2021, 6.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Gordi - Our Two Skins - Intimate Album Launch Tour (Matinee show)

Fri 5 Feb 2021, 6.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Gordi - Our Two Skins - Intimate Album Launch Tour

Fri 5 Feb 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

KISS OFF - THE ULTIMATE KISS PARTY

Sat 6 Feb 2021, 7.00pm | , QLD

FEATURING KISSTERIA (FULL 70S KISS SHOW) AND SISTERS DOLL (SPECIAL 80S KISS SET) + DJ JORDAN ADAM more »

Get Tickets

Not On Your Rider! - February Edition

Thu 11 Feb 2021, 6.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

TRUCKLOAD OF SKY – THE LOST SONGS OF DAVID McCOMB

Fri 12 Feb 2021, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Bernard Fanning

Sat 13 Feb 2021, 6.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Bernard Fanning - Second Show Announced!

Sun 14 Feb 2021, 6.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

POP CRIMES – The Songs of Rowland S. Howard

Fri 19 Feb 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

The Dusty Rich Comedy Circus

Sat 20 Feb 2021, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

ICONS & LEGEND -: A TRIBUTE TO EDDIE VAN HALEN

Fri 26 Feb 2021, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Bingo Loco

Sat 27 Feb 2021, 6.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

DARKWORLD

Sat 6 Mar 2021, 11.30am | , QLD

This event has been rescheduled for Saturday 6th March more »

Get Tickets

JOHN 5 & THE CREATURES WITH JARED JAMES NICHOLS

Sat 6 Mar 2021, 7.00pm | , QLD

SUPPORTED BY FROM LOVE TO VIOLENCE more »

Get Tickets

Nat’s What I Reckon: On Purpose

Tue 9 Mar 2021, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Nat's What I Reckon - On Purpose Tour 2020

Wed 10 Mar 2021, 7.00pm | , QLD

Nat's What I Reckon: On Purpose is set to be an entertaining evening of piss-taking, face-swapping and previously unreleased videos. more »

Get Tickets

Nat's What I Reckon - On Purpose Tour 2020

Wed 10 Mar 2021, 9.00pm | , QLD

Nat's What I Reckon: On Purpose is set to be an entertaining evening of piss-taking, face-swapping and previously unreleased videos. more »

Get Tickets

Hope D - Cash Only Tour - EARLY SHOW

Fri 12 Mar 2021, 6.00pm | , QLD

Early session 6:00pm - 8:30pm more »

Get Tickets

Hope D - Cash Only Tour - LATE SHOW

Fri 12 Mar 2021, 9.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Good Boy Good Bye

Sat 13 Mar 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

A Tribute to Tom Waits

Fri 19 Mar 2021, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

EIGHTIES ON SUNSET TOUR

Sat 20 Mar 2021, 7.30pm | , QLD

EIGHTIES ON SUNSET TOUR has been rescheduled to Saturday 20 March 2021 @ The Triffid, Brisbane. Your current tickets are automatically valid for this new date, and you do not need to take any further action if you are able to attend the event. more »

Get Tickets

Tim Freedman – Hot Autumn Nights

Fri 26 Mar 2021, 9.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Tim Freedman – Hot Autumn Nights - SHOW TWO

Sat 27 Mar 2021, 9.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

The Dreggs 2021 - Second show added!

Wed 31 Mar 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

The Dreggs 2021 - Sold Out

Thu 1 Apr 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Hands Like Houses

Sat 3 Apr 2021, 6.00pm | , QLD

w supports Agnes Manners more »

Get Tickets

Dreams - Fleetwood Mac and Stevie Nicks Show

Sun 4 Apr 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Short Stack with Between You & Me | SECOND SHOW ADDED

Wed 14 Apr 2021, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Short Stack with Between You & Me

Thu 15 Apr 2021, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Butterfingers Album Tour

Fri 16 Apr 2021, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

sleepmakeswaves – ‘these are not your dreams’ Australian tour

Thu 22 Apr 2021, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Felicity Urquhart and Josh Cunningham

Thu 27 May 2021, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Nicky Bomba & The Sunny Coast Rude Boys!

Sat 29 May 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Great Gable – Aus Tour

Thu 3 Jun 2021, 8.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Great Gable – Tracing Faces Album Tour

Fri 4 Jun 2021, 8.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Slowly Slowly ' Race Car Blues' Album Tour

Sat 5 Jun 2021, 7.30pm | , QLD

This event has been rescheduled to 06/06/21. All ticket holders have received an email with ticket information more »

Get Tickets

Chelsea Wolfe (USA) & Emma Ruth Rundle (USA)

Thu 10 Jun 2021, 7.30pm | , QLD

Chelsea Wolfe & Emma Ruth Rundle reschedule Australia & New Zealand tour for 2021 more »

Get Tickets

CHINA CRISIS (UK)

Wed 30 Jun 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Eddy Current Suppression Ring

Fri 2 Jul 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

Eddy Current Suppression Ring w/ very special guests Goon Sax & Blank Realm more »

Get Tickets

A Tribute to R.E.M. - From a Murmur to a Monster

Sat 17 Jul 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

This event has been rescheduled to 17-Jul-2021 - Ashley Naylor has been replaced by Greg & Darren Atkinson (Ups and Downs) more »

Get Tickets

Diesel – Sunset Suburbia Band Album Tour

Fri 30 Jul 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

with support Sam Buckingham more »

Get Tickets

Alpha Wolf ‘A Quiet Place To Die’ Australian Tour

Thu 12 Aug 2021, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

The Whitlams – Gaffage And Clink 2021

Fri 17 Sep 2021, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

The Whitlams - Gaffage And Clink 2021 SECOND SHOW ADDED

Sat 18 Sep 2021, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

The Whitlams - Gaffage And Clink 2021 THIRD SHOW ADDED

Sun 19 Sep 2021, 6.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Sacred Reich / Vio-lence

Sun 10 Oct 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Thy Art Is Murder – Human Target Tour

Sat 16 Oct 2021, 7.00pm | , QLD

Thy Art Is Murder – Human Target Tour more »

Get Tickets

The Crystal Method (USA)

Sat 11 Dec 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Fontaines D.C with special guests

Thu 16 Dec 2021, 8.00pm | , QLD

Handsome Tours are proud to announce Dublin’s acclaimed post-punks Fontaines D.C. will make their Australian debut this April! more »

Get Tickets

AJ TRACEY with special guests

Fri 7 Jan 2022, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

THE CURE: HEAD ON THE DOOR

Sat 19 Mar 2022, 7.30pm | , QLD

This event date has been changed to Sat 19 March 2022 All ticket holders have been contacted with relevant ticketing information. more »

Get Tickets

Venue Details

Trading Hours:.


Tuesday – Saturday 12noon till late Sunday 12noon till 10pm

Parking:.


Limited street parking around Newstead Paid parking at Gasworks at the end of Stratton Street

Underage Persons:.


If you’re under 18, you’re unable to attend shows in the The Triffid live room, even when accompanied by a parent or guardian (unless otherwise explicitly stated in the announcement of an all ages show). Don’t worry, when you’re older, you’ll wish you were young again.
Under 18s are permitted in the The Triffid Beer Garden until 5pm only when accompanied by a parent or responsible guardian. And no, that crazy uncle doesn’t qualify as ‘responsible’.

Behaviour:.


We want the Triffid to be a fun place for everyone—somewhere you can chill out and relax. So we ask that you act responsibly and respect other guests and staff at all times. In other words, don’t be a douche.
Physical or verbal aggression will not tolerated, and any form of this behaviour will result in eviction from The Triffid. In other words, don’t be a total douche.

Dress code:.


Please dress appropriately to enter The Triffid.
The dress standard may vary from day to day, but you can be pretty sure that if you try to get in wearing a bikini or mankini, you won’t meet the dress code. In fact, we’ll have to point you in the direction of the nearest beach, or fashion prison.
Ensure you are wearing enclosed shoes if you intend to see a band in the live room. Plus, you’ll increase your chances of going home with someone—no one likes Crocs. No one.

Right to refuse entry:.


The Triffid management and/or security reserve the right at their sole discretion to either refuse entry, request patrons to leave the premises or refuse service of alcohol should patrons not comply with The Triffid policies.
The world’s alcohol supplies aren’t drying up—so don’t act like they are. Drink responsibly.

Getting There



Public Transport:.


No one likes driving around for hours looking for a park. Public transport to the venue is a good option. That way you can also relax and have a few cheeky beverages.

It’s a 100m walk to the Commercial Road CityGlider bus stop that provides high-frequency, 24-hour transport on Friday and Saturday, and 18-hour services from Sunday to Thursday. Buses on this route go to and from West End, South Brisbane, the CBD, and Fortitude Valley and Teneriffe.

Taxi Services:.


100m walk to Commercial Road taxi rank. That’s right, you won’t have to brave the zombie apocalypse of the Valley taxi ranks—there’s one nearby!