When?

Category?

Events at The Duke of George

The Three Kings Blues Revue

Sat 24 Jul 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Don't miss this sell-out show! more »

Get Tickets

Old Blood

Sun 25 Jul 2021, 5.30pm | , WA

SUPPORT TO BE ANNOUNCED more »

Get Tickets

Harry Mitchell Quintet

Thu 29 Jul 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

more »

Get Tickets

Glam Funk... Disco and Beyond!

Fri 30 Jul 2021, 7.30pm | , WA

Playing music that is sure to make you dance the night away and come back for more more »

Get Tickets

Electric Django Quintet

Sat 31 Jul 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Bebop, blues, latin, swing and gypsy jazz, all performed with breath-taking virtuosity and a high level of group interplay more »

Get Tickets

Katy Steele

Sun 1 Aug 2021, 5.45pm | , WA

These shows will see Katy play a selection of new, old and unheard songs in a stripped back format more »

Get Tickets

Rai Thistlethwayte (Thirsty Merc, Joe Satriani, Knower) featuring Ben Vanderwal

Wed 4 Aug 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Expect some serious musical telepathy and some fresh material more »

Get Tickets

Jessie Gordon Swings with The Danny Moss Jnr Trio

Thu 5 Aug 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Swinging classics and sultry ballads... and the occasional serving of the blues.. more »

Get Tickets

Katy Steele (Early Show)

Fri 6 Aug 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Doors 6pm | Music 7pm more »

Get Tickets

Katy Steele (Late Show)

Fri 6 Aug 2021, 9.30pm | , WA

Doors 9pm | Music 9:30pm more »

Get Tickets

Dave Hole

Sat 7 Aug 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Master of slide guitar, master of Blues. Not to be missed, the legendary Dave Hole more »

Get Tickets

Dave Brewer and Lucky Oceans Band

Sun 8 Aug 2021, 5.30pm | , WA

SUPPORT TO BE ANNOUNCED more »

Get Tickets

Al's Funky Latin, Jazz and Blues Project

Thu 12 Aug 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Featuring Al Pithers more »

Get Tickets

Bloom Sings Eva Cassidy Songbook

Fri 13 Aug 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Bloom will have you mesmerised by an artist whose body of work is timeless and continues to thrive to this very day. more »

Get Tickets

Bloom Sings Eva Cassidy Songbook

Sat 14 Aug 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Bloom will have you mesmerised by an artist whose body of work is timeless and continues to thrive to this very day. more »

Get Tickets

Kohesia Quartet

Wed 18 Aug 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Original compositions that explore Persian modes and rhythms more »

Get Tickets

Big Band Jazz

Thu 19 Aug 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Classic big band swing, smooth blues, spicy latin and contemporary funk! more »

Get Tickets

Best of British with Catherine Summers

Fri 20 Aug 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Britain’s iconic music from the 60s to today’s anthems more »

Get Tickets

The Honky Tonk Heroes

Sat 21 Aug 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

A diverse, boot scootin’, foot stompin' fun and entertaining band more »

Get Tickets

Helen Townsend & Shannon Smith with The All Star Band

Sun 22 Aug 2021, 5.30pm | , WA

LOVE, LIES 'N' LEAVING ENCORE SHOW! SUPPORTED BY THE FOOTHILLS TRIO more »

Get Tickets

Sassafras

Thu 26 Aug 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Toe-tapping swing, breakneck gypsy classics, wistful French ballads and re-worked jazz standards more »

Get Tickets

CLOSED FOR A PRIVATE FUNCTION

Fri 27 Aug 2021, 12.00pm | , WA

more »

Get Tickets

Matty T Wall Band

Sat 28 Aug 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

The most explosive blues sound Perth has seen in decades more »

Get Tickets

Carus Thompson & Band "London Coffee" Single Launch

Sun 29 Aug 2021, 5.30pm | , WA

SUPPORTED BY NATHAN GAUNT more »

Get Tickets

The Cross Eyed Cats

Fri 3 Sep 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Rare as hen's teeth and chock full o' Blues - Fremantle Favourites more »

Get Tickets

Kav Temperley

Sun 5 Sep 2021, 5.30pm | , WA

SUPPORTED BY KIARA EVE & SERVO FLOWERS more »

Get Tickets

Pete Jeavons Nonet

Thu 9 Sep 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Expect to hear hard swinging jazz alongside earthy blues and gospel sounds, some blistering tempos and the occasional poignant ballad more »

Get Tickets

Boogie Lover Band

Fri 10 Sep 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

It’s PARTY TIME with the incredible BOOGIE-LOVER-BAND, Perth’s premier Disco and Dance sensation! more »

Get Tickets

The Three Kings Blues Revue

Sat 11 Sep 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Don't miss this sell-out show! more »

Get Tickets

Body & Soul: The Music and Moods of Billie Holiday and Amy Winehouse

Thu 16 Sep 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

First show sold out in record time, don't miss miss your second chance! more »

Get Tickets

Felicity Urquhart and Josh Cunningham (from The Waifs) The Song Club

Thu 7 Oct 2021, 7.00pm | , WA

Unlikely, unexpected, unforgettable, unique, not to be missed! more »

Get Tickets

Venue Details

The Duke of George is a new live music venue, coming to life in the semi-basement of the heritage listed “Brush Factory” building at the top of George Street in East Fremantle. Its ethos is to provide Quality Live Music in the genre of Blues –crossing the lines to Jazz/ Folk /Soul and more….

The Duke takes pride in offering four live music shows each week. Expect the best from locally and beyond in Blues, Jazz, Soul, Folk and more.

All tickets come with a table seat with a great view of the show and our well-known Southern hospitality.
A great Louisiana menu and superb drinks list is on offer every night.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW WHAT'S ON AT THE DUKE OF GEORGE

www.dukeofgeorge.com.au

View FAQs here // View MENU here

Facebook // Instagram

Accessibility Info

The Duke of George is accessible. There is also accessible parking in the underground carkpark.

Companion Card Access: This venue accepts companion cards. Simply purchase your ticket and contact Moshtix to arrange access for your Companion. You must have a valid Companion Card and Photo ID to match when attending an event. Note: for any events with VIP Packages or extra inclusion items, access for the Carer only includes event entry. Should your Carer wish to take advantage of the package extras they will need to purchase the VIP Package tickets. No discounts apply for the full packages.