When?

Category?

Events at The Duke of George

The Soul Club Presents Soul/Jazz & Voice Ft. Howie Morgan

Thu 30 Jun 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

A stellar line up of musicians crafting these tune in to tasty delights for the ear and to warm the soul more »

Get Tickets

Glam Funk, Disco & Beyond!

Fri 1 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

Glam Funk Band are coming to the Duke with a sequin studded bang! more »

Get Tickets

The Three Kings Blues Revue

Sat 2 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

A special tribute to legendary bluesmen Albert, B.B. & Freddie King! more »

Get Tickets

The Al Pithers Quartet

Sun 3 Jul 2022, 6.00pm | , WA

A night of jazz with attitude more »

Get Tickets

The Music of Cannonball Adderley

Thu 7 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

Lachlan Glover Quintet more »

Get Tickets

Black Vinyl

Fri 8 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

Great British Indie Rock, New-Wave and Britpop tunes! more »

Get Tickets

Tales from the Orient

Sat 9 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

Presented by Michael Pignéguy & Mark Cain with The Awakenings Ensemble more »

Get Tickets

Dave Brewers Deluxe Combo

Sun 10 Jul 2022, 6.00pm | , WA

Funky Blues and Groove more »

Get Tickets

Jazz Queens (Three Night Pass)

Thu 14 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

A series of three performances presenting WA’s fabulous jazz divas more »

Get Tickets

Jazz Queens Featuring Victoria Newton & Bridgette Allen

Thu 14 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

A series of three performances presenting WA’s fabulous jazz divas more »

Get Tickets

Bourbon, Beef & Blues Evening Featuring Chicago Blues Tribute

Fri 15 Jul 2022, 6.45pm | , WA

An evening of whiskey appreciation, food & bourbon parings and excellent Chicago Blues tunes more »

Get Tickets

A Summers Night In Paris (Celebrate Bastille Day)

Sat 16 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

Featuring Catherine Summers more »

Get Tickets

Natalie Gillespie

Sun 17 Jul 2022, 6.00pm | , WA

One of Perth’s most soulful singer-songwriters more »

Get Tickets

Jazz Queens Featuring Birdland

Thu 21 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

A series of three performances presenting WA’s fabulous jazz divas more »

Get Tickets

Mama Red & the Dark Blues

Fri 22 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

Single Launch – Fierce and Fearless more »

Get Tickets

Sassafras Quartet plus Lucky Oceans and Emily Gelineau

Sat 23 Jul 2022, 7.00pm | , WA

All the ingredients for a great night of engaging and eclectic music more »

Get Tickets

Lucy Iffla Presents: Catch the Wind

Sun 24 Jul 2022, 6.30pm | , WA

An evening of tender folk classics from yesteryear with a jazzy twist more »

Get Tickets

Thirsty Merc

Tue 26 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

'CELEBRATION' NEW ALBUM AND TOUR more »

Get Tickets

Adam Hall and the Velvet Playboys

Thu 28 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

An exhilarating evening of floor filling, joint jumping, jazz-tastic crowd pleasers more »

Get Tickets

An Evening With Bloom

Fri 29 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

In a very up close & personal event, Bloom has handpicked a selection of songs of all the artists she has covered over the years more »

Get Tickets

An Evening With Bloom

Sat 30 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

In a very up close & personal event, Bloom has handpicked a selection of songs of all the artists she has covered over the years more »

Get Tickets

Coldsteel Blues

Sun 31 Jul 2022, 6.00pm | , WA

From slow heartfelt blues to thumping boogie and edge of your seat rock more »

Get Tickets

Jazz Queens Featuring Renee Taylor & Ali Bodycoat

Thu 4 Aug 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

A series of three performances presenting WA’s fabulous jazz divas more »

Get Tickets

The Milford Street Shakers

Fri 5 Aug 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

THAT MOTOWN SOUND PERFORMED LIVE BY DYNAMIC 11-PIECE BAND SOUL BAND THE MILFORD STREET SHAKERS more »

Get Tickets

The Human Highway

Fri 12 Aug 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

Playing the music of Neil Young more »

Get Tickets

George Street Record Fair

Sat 13 Aug 2022, 12.00pm | , WA

12PM - 4PM | FREE COMMUNITY EVENT more »

Get Tickets

Soul Lab

Fri 19 Aug 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

Superb neo-jazz, soul and groovalicious vibes more »

Get Tickets

Holly Norman Quartet

Sun 21 Aug 2022, 6.00pm | , WA

An evening of jazz, folk and lyrical storytelling more »

Get Tickets

Boogie Lover Band

Fri 26 Aug 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

Perth’s premier Disco and Dance sensation! more »

Get Tickets

The Cross Eyed Cats

Fri 9 Sep 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

Rare as hen's teeth and chock full o' Blues more »

Get Tickets

Gina Williams & Guy Ghouse: KOORT (Heart)

Sun 11 Sep 2022, 6.00pm | , WA

Please be aware that this is show contains narrative telling in addition to music and requires a listening audience more »

Get Tickets

Jessie Gordon and Mark Turner: Best Friends

Wed 28 Sep 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

Featuring some brand new tunes from their most recent songwriting escapades! more »

Get Tickets

George Street Record Fair

Sat 8 Oct 2022, 12.00pm | , WA

12PM - 4PM | FREE COMMUNITY EVENT more »

Get Tickets

Felicity Urquhart and Josh Cunningham (from The Waifs) The Song Club

Fri 14 Oct 2022, 7.00pm | , WA

Unlikely, unexpected, unforgettable, unique, not to be missed! more »

Get Tickets

AIRE Flamenco presents ‘Flamenco at Sunset'

Sat 22 Oct 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

An evening of Spanish music and dance, full of passion and life more »

Get Tickets

Matty T Wall Band

Sat 5 Nov 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

From sweet blues to gritty stomping blues beats more »

Get Tickets

AIRE Flamenco presents ‘Flamenco at Sunset'

Sat 26 Nov 2022, 7.30pm | , WA

An evening of Spanish music and dance, full of passion and life more »

Get Tickets

George Street Record Fair

Sat 10 Dec 2022, 12.00pm | , WA

12PM - 4PM | FREE COMMUNITY EVENT more »

Get Tickets

Venue Details

The Duke of George is a new live music venue, coming to life in the semi-basement of the heritage listed “Brush Factory” building at the top of George Street in East Fremantle. Its ethos is to provide Quality Live Music in the genre of Blues –crossing the lines to Jazz/ Folk /Soul and more….

The Duke takes pride in offering four live music shows each week. Expect the best from locally and beyond in Blues, Jazz, Soul, Folk and more.

All tickets come with a table seat with a great view of the show and our well-known Southern hospitality.
A great Louisiana menu and superb drinks list is on offer every night.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW WHAT'S ON AT THE DUKE OF GEORGE

www.dukeofgeorge.com.au

View FAQs here // View MENU here

Facebook // Instagram

Accessibility Info

The Duke of George is accessible. There is also accessible parking in the underground carkpark.

Companion Card Access: This venue accepts companion cards. Simply purchase your ticket and contact Moshtix to arrange access for your Companion. You must have a valid Companion Card and Photo ID to match when attending an event. Note: for any events with VIP Packages or extra inclusion items, access for the Carer only includes event entry. Should your Carer wish to take advantage of the package extras they will need to purchase the VIP Package tickets. No discounts apply for the full packages.