When?

Category?

Events at THE TRIFFID, BRISBANE

One Night in Disco Wonderland: Masquerade Edition

Fri 19 Jul 2024, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

That 90's Party

Sat 20 Jul 2024, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

EYEHATEGOD & GOATWHORE

Sun 28 Jul 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Not On Your Rider - August Edition

Thu 1 Aug 2024, 6.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Ulcerate

Fri 2 Aug 2024, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Sip Happens Festival

Sat 3 Aug 2024, 12.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Gianmarco Soresi Live

Sun 4 Aug 2024, 6.00pm | , QLD

Netflix's Gianmarco Soresi is coming to Brisbane! more »

Get Tickets

鹿先森|Sir Deer 2024“南北”澳洲巡演

Mon 5 Aug 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Henry Moodie

Wed 7 Aug 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

HUGH CORNWELL (UK)

Thu 8 Aug 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

DOORS: 7PM more »

Get Tickets

Kingswood Microscopic Wars 10 Year Anniversary Tour

Fri 9 Aug 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

The Showdown

Sat 10 Aug 2024, 2.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Judas Priestess (USA)

Tue 13 Aug 2024, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

THE MENZINGERS - AUSTRALIA 2024

Thu 15 Aug 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Eliza & The Delusionals ‘Make It Feel Like The Garden’ Album Tour | BRISBANE

Fri 16 Aug 2024, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

That Sound Over The Fence 2024

Sat 17 Aug 2024, 12.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Small Fry Rock feat. Butterfingers & Abbe May

Sun 18 Aug 2024, 11.00am | , QLD

SMALL FRY ROCK - Gigs you can take your kids to! more »

Get Tickets

The QUBE Effect Awards Night

Mon 19 Aug 2024, 6.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

ROBERT GLASPER

Tue 20 Aug 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Electric Six (USA) Greatest Hits Tour 2024

Thu 22 Aug 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Complete | Nothing To Show Tour 2024

Fri 23 Aug 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Jurassic Jam - 10 years strong

Sat 24 Aug 2024, 3.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Eartheater

Sun 25 Aug 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

QUEENSLAND | Music Careers Expo 2024

Tue 27 Aug 2024, 10.00am | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Taylor Swift: The Eras Party - Brisbane

Fri 30 Aug 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

INHALER

Sat 31 Aug 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Adam Rowe: What’s Wrong With Me?

Wed 4 Sep 2024, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Battle of the Tech Bands

Thu 5 Sep 2024, 6.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Budjerah - Therapy Sessions

Fri 6 Sep 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

BRISBAND 2024

Sat 7 Sep 2024, 5.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Not On Your Rider - September Edition

Thu 12 Sep 2024, 6.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

sugarush: Pink Pony Club – Chappell Roan Night

Fri 13 Sep 2024, 9.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

RedHook Breaking Up With Tour

Sat 14 Sep 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Old Mervs 'How The Fark Are Ya' Tour - SECOND SHOW

Thu 19 Sep 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Old Mervs 'How The Fark Are Ya' Tour - Sold Out

Fri 20 Sep 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Beddy Rays - Schooner or Later Tour

Sat 21 Sep 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

CELEBRITY MEMOIR BOOK CLUB

Wed 25 Sep 2024, 6.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Buckcherry with Special Guests Rose Tattoo

Sat 28 Sep 2024, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

CRADLE OF FILTH (UK)

Sun 29 Sep 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

The Reytons Australian Tour

Thu 3 Oct 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Candee Flip

Sat 5 Oct 2024, 2.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

TOURIST - AUSTRALIA 2024

Tue 8 Oct 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

HURRAY FOR THE RIFF RAFF Plus ANNIE ROSE MALONEY

Wed 9 Oct 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

ASH The Singles Tour 1994 - 2024

Thu 10 Oct 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

FONIKA POWER LATINO AUSTRALIAN TOUR 2024

Fri 11 Oct 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Premiere: Debut Soloist Showcase

Sun 13 Oct 2024, 6.00pm | , QLD

6:00pm doors | 7:00pm show more »

Get Tickets

Toe (Japan) Australian tour 2024

Thu 17 Oct 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

BUZZCOCKS

Fri 25 Oct 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Big Fish Little Fish Brisbane - Halloween Family Rave

Sat 26 Oct 2024, 11.00am | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

ORGY + COLD

Sun 27 Oct 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Not On Your Rider - October Edition

Thu 31 Oct 2024, 6.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Hanabie Australian Tour with Special Guests

Fri 8 Nov 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Yard Act

Thu 14 Nov 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Bombay Bicycle Club Australian Tour 2024

Fri 15 Nov 2024, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Real Estate Australia Tour

Sun 17 Nov 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

The Original Wailers (Jamaica) + Guests The Elovaters (USA)

Thu 21 Nov 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

+ Special Guests The Elovaters (USA) more »

Get Tickets

Set It Off (usa) Australian Tour 2024 with guests

Sun 24 Nov 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Bob Mould Australian Tour

Sun 1 Dec 2024, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Mk.gee | Mk.gee World Tour

Tue 3 Dec 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

TORA 'Album Tour'

Fri 6 Dec 2024, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

JAMIE WEBSTER

Sat 7 Dec 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

THE 502s Great Australian Road Trip

Mon 9 Dec 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Every Outfit Live Podcast

Wed 11 Dec 2024, 7.30pm | , QLD

Every Outfit Podcast Live in Brisbane! more »

Get Tickets

Not On Your Rider - December Edition

Thu 19 Dec 2024, 6.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

HAMMERFALL

Sun 19 Jan 2025, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

MAGIC! Rude Tour 2025

Sat 1 Feb 2025, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

MODELS & Boom Crash Opera Double A Side Tour

Fri 28 Mar 2025, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Venue Details

Trading Hours:.


Tuesday – Saturday 12noon till late Sunday 12noon till 10pm

Parking:.


Limited street parking around Newstead Paid parking at Gasworks at the end of Stratton Street

Underage Persons:.


If you’re under 18, you’re unable to attend shows in the The Triffid live room, even when accompanied by a parent or guardian (unless otherwise explicitly stated in the announcement of an all ages show). Don’t worry, when you’re older, you’ll wish you were young again.
Under 18s are permitted in the The Triffid Beer Garden until 5pm only when accompanied by a parent or responsible guardian. And no, that crazy uncle doesn’t qualify as ‘responsible’.

Behaviour:.


We want the Triffid to be a fun place for everyone—somewhere you can chill out and relax. So we ask that you act responsibly and respect other guests and staff at all times. In other words, don’t be a douche.
Physical or verbal aggression will not tolerated, and any form of this behaviour will result in eviction from The Triffid. In other words, don’t be a total douche.

Dress code:.


Please dress appropriately to enter The Triffid.
The dress standard may vary from day to day, but you can be pretty sure that if you try to get in wearing a bikini or mankini, you won’t meet the dress code. In fact, we’ll have to point you in the direction of the nearest beach, or fashion prison.
Ensure you are wearing enclosed shoes if you intend to see a band in the live room. Plus, you’ll increase your chances of going home with someone—no one likes Crocs. No one.

Right to refuse entry:.


The Triffid management and/or security reserve the right at their sole discretion to either refuse entry, request patrons to leave the premises or refuse service of alcohol should patrons not comply with The Triffid policies.
The world’s alcohol supplies aren’t drying up—so don’t act like they are. Drink responsibly.

Getting There



Public Transport:.


No one likes driving around for hours looking for a park. Public transport to the venue is a good option. That way you can also relax and have a few cheeky beverages.

It’s a 100m walk to the Commercial Road CityGlider bus stop that provides high-frequency, 24-hour transport on Friday and Saturday, and 18-hour services from Sunday to Thursday. Buses on this route go to and from West End, South Brisbane, the CBD, and Fortitude Valley and Teneriffe.

Taxi Services:.


100m walk to Commercial Road taxi rank. That’s right, you won’t have to brave the zombie apocalypse of the Valley taxi ranks—there’s one nearby!